Ram Chandra Series book 4 release date : UPDATES - Amish Tripathi

Ram Chandra series is an ongoing mythological-fiction series by Amish Tripathi about the life of Lord Ram, Lady Sita and Raavan. Three books have been released as of now.

First book Scion of Ikshvaku was released in June 2015.

The second book Sita: Warrior of Mithila was released in May 2017.

And the third book Raavan: Enemy of Aryavarta was released in July 2019.

Amish is currently working on the fourth book of the series, tentatively titled as 'The War of Lanka'. 

Considering that it takes two years for each book to be released, it is likely that the fourth book of the series will be released in summer of 2021. 

Read the latest book by Amish - Legend of Suheldev.

In his recent launch, Legend of Suheldev, Amish introduces us to a lesser-known hero, who was instrumental in uniting the different dynasties and kingdoms of India into one band of warriors. 

Buy it on Amazon - https://amzn.to/3ftsXiA

 Till now in Ram Chandra Series, the narrative has been multilinear. The timeline of the ending of the three books is the same. So from the next book onwards, the book will be in a linear direction i.e events after the abduction of Lady Sita.
Amish has said that there will be five books in the series. So we will have another two books in the series.

I think in the next book the focus will be completely on the war between Ram and Raavan. Story of Hanuman, Sugriva and Angad will also be in detail. The fifth book might involve Raavan on a certain extent.

This post will give all the updates regarding the title, release date, poster, events related to the fourth book. Keep visiting for the latest information. Subscribe to this Blog.

 Other works in the plan after Ramchandra Series. 

 In this video, Amish told that he may write Mahabharata after finishing Ram Chandra Series. So most likely Mahabharata is his next series.

On Twitter post here, Amish talks about writing about Lord Rudra and Lady Mohini. Lord Rudra was mentioned frequently in Shiva Trilogy as well as Ram Chandra Series. So it will be interesting to read his version since the story will be a fresh concept compared to his other works. But that's still a long road ahead. 

In Legend of Suheldev book, Emperor Rajendra Chola was briefly mentioned. He was one of the greatest rulers of India. Sadly, just like King Suheldev, not many people know about him. Amish is hoping to write about Emperor Rajendra Chola in future as told by him on a twitter post

Read Ramchandra series and Shiva trilogy by Amish using the links below. 

(Disclosure - Below mentioned links are affiliated links. It means that if you decide to buy using one of these links, I get a small commission. Rest assured, I only recommend products that I believe in and have personally tried.)

Shiva Trilogy Books 

Immortals of Meluha - https://amzn.to/2YSyVTK

The Secret of Nagas - https://amzn.to/2VafPrl

The Oath of the Vauputras - https://amzn.to/3fS999l

Ram Chandra Series Books

Scion of Ikshvaku - https://amzn.to/2YZkihx

Sita - Warrior of Mithila - https://amzn.to/3eDqMtn

Raavan - Enemy of Aryavarta - https://amzn.to/3dmHWKh

Indic Chronicles

Legend of Suheldev: The King who saved India - https://amzn.to/3elr6wn

Similar books by other authors

Vikramaditya Veergatha by Shatrujeet Nath - https://amzn.to/2YXgNIF

Aryavarta Chronicles by Krishna Udayshankar - https://amzn.to/2VbG9S1

Asura: Tale of Vanquished: The story of Ravan and his people - https://amzn.to/2YZlqSj

<<Previous post                                                                                                         Next Post >>


Post a comment

Popular posts from this blog

Significance of Lord Ram breaking Lord Shiva's bow

Quotes from Raavan Enemy of Aryavarta by Amish : Ram Chandra Series #3

The Wrath of the Hellfires release date | (Vikramaditya Veergatha #4) | Updates

Roshni - Scion of Ikshvaku